Nikita Deynega told Pravo.ru about the most important changes in tax legislation in the first half of 2021

Nikita Deynega — senior associate

From the beginning of 2021 the Federal Tax Service of Russia (FTS) has implemented several rulings concerning taxation. One of the major occurences was thу FTS letter of 10th of March 2021 № BV-4-7/3060@ “About  practical application of ch.54.1 of the Tax Code” in which the main Russian tax authority explained the criteria of evaluating the taxpayer actions and pointed out the algorithm of fraud and malpractice detection.

Nikita Deynega, Head of Tax and Administrative Law practice at Maxima Legal, confirmed to Pravo.ru that “the letter provides tax authorities with the step by step algorythm of fraud and malpractice detection: from verifying the transaction and discharging of obligations by the competent company to establishing the real economic rationale and defining non-tax business purposes of transactions”.

Also Nikita commented the position of the Supreme Court of the Russian Federation on the “Yug – Novy Vek” case, which, according to the expert, should heighten the certainty in proper asset defining for the purpose of taxation (as movable and non-movable), but unfortunately won’t be able to solve the whole problem.

To read about other changes in tax legislation (in Russian) please go to Pravo.ru website >>>

Никита Дейнега рассказал «Право.ru» о самых важных изменениях в налогообложении за первое полугодие 2021 года

Никита Дейнега — старший юрист

С начала 2021 года Федеральной налоговой службой был сформирован ряд новых правовых позиций в отношении налогообложения. Одним из самых заметных событий стало письмо ФНС от 10 марта 2021 г. № БВ-4-7/3060@ «О практике применения статьи 54.1 Налогового кодекса», в котором главный налоговый орган страны разъяснил параметры оценки поведения налогоплательщиков и обозначил алгоритм выявления возможных злоупотреблений.

Никита Дейнега, руководитель практики налогового и административного права Maxima Legal, подтвердил порталу «Право.ru», что «письмо дает налоговым органам последовательный алгоритм выявления возможных злоупотреблений: от оценки реальности операции и исполнения обязательств по ней надлежащим лицом до установления подлинного экономического смысла операции и наличия деловой неналоговой цели ее совершения».

Также Никита прокомментировал позицию Верховного Суда РФ по делу Юг-Новый век, которая, по мнению эксперта, должна  повысить определенность в вопросах правильной квалификации имущества для целей налогообложения (в качестве движимого или недвижимого), но, к сожалению, полностью снять остроту проблемы не сможет.

Ознакомиться с другими важными изменениями налогового законодательства на сайте «Право.ru» >>>