Sergei Bakeshin commented for «Novy Prospect» the bankruptcy of one of the shipbuilding companies of «Pella» Group

Sergei Bakeshin - Senior Associate

«Sudostroitelniy zavod «More» JSC filed a bankruptcy petition against «Intro-Pella» LLC which falls under a corporate umbrella of «Pella» Group. The insolvency petition is connected with the longstanding dispute between these two enterprises. The first demands to pay off the arrearage in payments for contracting in building small-size missile ships of Project 22800 «Karakurt» were claimed to «Pella»’s structure in 2019. In particular, in one of the lawsuits debt amount was 200 million rubles. Half of this arrearage was paid in April 2021 in the framework of amicable agreement. The other lawsuit claims the sum of 50 million rubles for contracting.

Sergei Bakeshin, Head of Dispute Resolution and Insolvency Practice at Maxima Legal, pointed out «Novy Prospect»’s attention to the fact that lately the «Arsenal» manufacture filed a bankruptcy petition against parent company «Pella» which is an indication of poor financial condition of the whole group. «Since bankruptcy petitions are filed against both companies, they won’t be able to financially support each other» – explained Sergei.

However, the expert noticed that the bankruptcy petition against «Pella» can be returned by the Court because «Arsenal» broke the rules on publishing the notification with the intention to file the bankruptcy petition.

To read the full article (in Russian) please visit «Novy Prospect» website >>>

Сергей Бакешин прокомментировал «Новому Проспекту» банкротство одной из судостроительных компаний ГК «Пелла»

Сергей Бакешин – старший юрист

АО «Судостроительный завод «Море» подало заявление о банкротстве ООО «Интро-Пелла», входящего в группу компаний «Пелла». Заявление о несостоятельности связано с давним спором между предприятиями. Впервые требования о погашении задолженности за выполнение подряда по строительству малых ракетных кораблей проекта 22800 «Каракурт» были предъявлены структуре «Пеллы» в 2019 году. В частности, в одном из исков сумма долга перед заводом «Море» составила 200 млн рублей. Половина задолженности была погашена в апреле 2021 года в рамках мирового соглашения. В другом иске АО «Судостроительный завод «Море» предъявляет требования к ООО «Интро-Пелла» за выполнение подряда еще на 50 млн рублей.

Сергей Бакешин, руководитель практики разрешения споров и банкротства Maxima Legal, обратил внимание «Нового Проспекта» на тот факт, что недавно завод «Арсенал» подал заявление о банкротстве головной компании «Пелла», что говорит о тяжелом финансовом положении всей группы. «А поскольку в отношении обеих компаний поданы заявления о банкротстве, они не смогут финансово поддержать друг друга», — пояснил Сергей.

Однако эксперт отметил, что заявление о несостоятельности головной компании «Пелла» может быть возвращено судом в связи нарушением «Арсеналом» правил публикации уведомления о намерении подать заявление о банкротстве.

Ознакомиться с материалом на сайте издания «Новый Проспект» >>>